Principal Investigator

Thomas F. Rosenbaum

Thomas F. Rosenbaum, Sonja and William Davidow Presidential Chair and Professor of Physics, presently serves as the President of the California Institute of Technology. Prior to moving to Caltech in 2014, Rosenbaum was the John T. Wilson Distinguished Service Professor in Physics, the James Franck Institute and the College of the University of Chicago, serving as the Provost. …

Research Staff

Daniel Silevitch


Contact: dmsilev (at)
Phone: 626-395-4591 (x4591 from within campus)

Yejun Feng


Ph.D Students

Group Alumni

Ph.D. Students:

Stuart B. Field (Professor, Colorado State University)

Daniel H. Reich (Professor, Johns Hopkins University)

Brett D. Ellman (Professor, Kent State University)

Wenhao Wu (Professor, Texas A&M)

Sue A. Carter (Professor, University of California, Santa Cruz)

Gerald T. Seidler (Professor, University of Washington)

Deborah S. Jin (JILA; Professor, University of Colorado, Boulder)

Anke Husmann (Cambridge, England)

David Bitko (MPI Research Inc., NJ)

Emmin Shung (Freepoint Commodities)

Justin Brooke (Lincoln Laboratories, Cambridge, MA)

Arunabha S. Roy (GE Research Laboratories, India)

Raghu Parthasarathy (Professor, University of Oregon)

Sayantani Ghosh (Professor, University of California, Merced)

Minhyea Lee (Professor, University of Colorado, Boulder)

Jingshi Hu (Consultant, McKinsey and Co., Beijing)

Carlos Ancona-Torres (Research Scientist, Risø DTU, Denmark)

Rafael Jaramillo (Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Michael Schmidt (Intel, Oregon)

Arnab Banerjee (Postdoc, Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

Jiyang Wang (CGG, Texas)

Alex Palmer (Consultant, BCG, Dallas)

Nayoon Woo (Intel, Oregon)

Jian Xu (Planet9, Chicago)

Postdoctoral Fellows:

Jie Yang (Professor, University of Vermont)

Bellave Shivaram (Professor, University of Virginia)

Heinrich Jaeger (Professor, University of Chicago)

Weili Luo (Professor, University of Central Florida)

Rena Zieve (Professor, University of California, Davis)

Kara Beauchamp (Professor, Cornell College)

Andrew Yeh (Xerox Corporation)

Allan Smith (NIST)

Allard Hoekstra (Leiden University, Amsterdam, The Netherlands)

Harold Schnyders (Professor, Grand Valley State University)

Henrik Rønnow (Professor, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland)

Sara Haravifard (Professor, Duke University)

Yejun Feng (Professor, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology)